The Worst film photos of my travel archive

“ Nothing happens when you sit at home. I always make it a point to carry a camera with me at all times…I just shoot at what interests me at that moment. – Elliott Erwitt 

——

When I left home this Summer and went for travelling with my friends, I simply decided to abandon my digital camera at home. I packed lots of film rolls and grabbed my film camera with. We had three European cities on our way, Budapest, Rome and Florence, though we didn’t have any other plans at all. We chose random destinations, random streets, random cafes and random people all the time.

At first I was really afraid of my film camera, as I didn’t have many films with (in my opinion) and I didn’t want to miss a shot, because of my poor film skills, I am very slow and not quite experienced. Budapest and Sziget Festival swallowed my first five colour rolls. I even dared too shoot Robbie Williams jumping up and down, with my heavy tele-glass, stuck among furious fans, in front of the stage. I don’t know exactly how it happened or what I shoot there. Then I stopped shooting for a while. I switched on black and white films. And I became more attentive, more observing and more flexible.

Traveling is inspiration, to be more precise, leaving your home is already inspiration, pushing you up and forward all the time. Maybe you won’t shoot any precious image, or maybe what you shoot doesn’t seem precious at all, at that moment, still you mustn’t never stop shooting, as your best picture is not taken yet.

Moments are quickly passing, so we should keep traveling and shooting these moments around us. Cause memories are only creatures that never betray us.

robbie

Robbie Williams performing at Sziget Festival “Let Me Entertain you” Tour

20150819-es

Nuns in Florence 

20150819-AA007-5

Image symbol of our horror night adventures in Florence 

20150819-AA013-4

Rome Subway  

Morning hysteria after wandering the whole night in the streets of Florence
My friends and my travel mates having morning hysteria (not a glory) after wandering the whole night in the streets of Florence. ❤
Leave a Reply

