Georgian-Style Zucchini Fritters

Actually, I planned to make Greek-style Zucchini fritters, but I had no Feta and I felt a bit lazy for shopping.

So, I tossed up fritters with the ingredients I had in my fridge.

  • 2 zucchinis
  • 0.200 gr chicken fillet  (boiled)
  • 2 potatoes
  • 1 onion
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbs butter
  • 1 handful fresh herbs (coriander, dill)
  • dry herbs (basil)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  •  0.250 gr  flour
  • Corn oil for cooking

First, I minced zucchinis in mincing machine and put aside for draining, then I minced chicken fillet, potatoes, onion, fresh herbs.

Afterwards, I tossed up everything and added salt, pepper and basil to taste.

Then, heat the corn oil in a pan. Take a small handful of zucchini mixture and roll it over flour.

Shape as you wish and put it on the pan.

Cook fritters until golden brown on both sides, about 4-5 minutes per side.

P.S. If you take out chicken from the ingredients, you will receive fantastic vegetarian food.

Bon Appétit!

Leave a Reply

